星期六的早上

過去幾個星期六,不論是晴是雨,一家人出外遊樂,還是待在家中打掃靜養,心裡總是有一點點的失落。

或許我不該說是失落--恍惚夾雜着牽掛似乎更為恰當,不過還是廣東話「囉囉攣」三隻字最能表達我的心情。

記掛的是舖着舊報紙的工作桌上,被我弄得一團糟的顏料碟;按着宣紙提着毛筆時,沒有電腦、沒有挨風、沒有孩子的專注;獨自驅車馳騁在交通無阻的星期六早上的公路之上,車廂中大大聲聲播着自己喜歡的音樂或podcast或有聲書。

我也分不清讓我失落的是那連續八個星期的學習與創作,抑或是那令我可以暫時不做媽媽做回自己的「me time」。

無論如何,我慶幸我報讀了這山水畫班,發掘了自己這方面的興趣。以下是三幅畢業作品,水準只是小學生程度,還望大家不要見笑(尤其是我那手字呢,也真教人汗顏)。我的目標是在未來一年的星期六早上,可多花點時間練習及鑽研,明年再報讀另一國畫班(四君子--梅蘭菊竹),然後再練習,再進修。

我這個不知醜的人,相信還會繼續把新作在此貼堂示眾,不怕眼冤的話,請多多捧場!

我有生以來的第一幅山水畫!

畢業功課,也是我的第二幅正式作品

這幅是我送給Genghis及Rohan的小魚兄弟圖,現已掛在他倆房間

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

更多的星期六早上

11 thoughts on “星期六的早上

    • 畫第一條的時候只是想跟着老師示範的那條魚照辦煮碗畫一條,畫了出來覺得都可以喎,於是又畫多一條,然後想到多畫幾塊荷葉構圖會靚D,於是便成了一幅畫.再看一下,覺得像兒童畫,一大一小又像他們倆.本來想在畫上題名為「小魚兄弟圖」,但因為買不多到小字毛筆(後來終於在唐人街找到),寫完日期名字已經無空位再寫,唯有作罷.

      我常覺得孔子那句「學而後知不足」說得很有道理.往往是真正去學習的時候,才知道自己所知的實在太少,要不斷去學才有進步啊!

      字由式好玩呀!梗係要自字支持啦 🙂

  1. Only three paintings? I like them all. You’re the artist in the family! And your handwriting aren’t that bad at all.

    Good that you’ve had some “me time”. It’s very important. And such a way to spend your Saturday is very nice. My average Saturday usually begins with a hangover… or something worse…

    • yeah, only 3 “paintings”, but a lot of random rocks, tress, hills, mountains, houses, men fishing, sampans, etc.

      you know what, we did a little class exhibition at the east asian library on campus. one of the graduate students at my department was there when we went hang up our paintings. so i naturally told him about the class and my work. he looked at my paintings and said, “very nice. you must have taken other art classes before.” i said, “eh, no. but thank you.” of course i was so happy 🙂 hehe.

      i really found that painting is a great way to spend my “me time”. before, i thought knitting was good, but it makes my fingers and hands so tired! painting is not tiring and i still can show off my work 🙂 when i get better at it, i will send you some good ones!

      • So the new banner of this blog is one of your random drawings? I liiiiiiike 🙂

        Well then keep it up. You enjoy doing it. You’re quite good at it. You also benefit from from some “me time”. So go go go!!

Leave a Reply

